Bundle Status on Reinstallation

Your bundles should remain in place after uninstallation.

Existing bundle products won't work during this period regrettably and may need to be hidden from relevant sales channels:

This is outlined further in Shopify's guide here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/add-update-products#make-products-available-on-your-sales-channels When Bundle Builder is reactivated, everything should link back up and bundles that are in place would just need to be made available for sale again from within the admin area.